A Couple of Old Posts…

…that I thought I would mention as they might prove useful to other researchers.

The first, ‘Where’s Malcolm?’ , is an account of how I stumbled upon the fantastic Maritime History Archive in Newfoundland and what I discovered there.

The second, ‘The Belfast News-Letter’ , shows how a search of newspaper archives can supply some surprising information.

You might also like to read my transcript of the Stornoway Gazette’s obituary of Alexander John Kerr .

Leave a Reply

